Recipe Lottery #3 – Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3

Initially I had Recipe Lotter 3 being a Tapas bonanza but I’ve decided to switch this to Todd Wilbur’s Top Secret Restaurant Recipes 3 since I’m a huge fan and his latest book has just been released

Here are links to the two previous lotteries

Recipe Lottery 2 – Mesa Grill Cookbook
Recipe Lottery 1 – Cafe Boulud Cookbook

Round #1: Pages 241, 392 and 219

My choices are between Mimi’s Cafe Buttermilk Spice Muffins, TGI Friday’s Sesame Jack Chicken Strips and Longhorn Steakhouse Firecracker Chicken Wraps.

I’m already salivating and we’re just getting started!  I’m going to go with the Firecracker Chicken Wraps.  Originally I chose the chicken strips but in round #3 I had another chicken strip dish so I went back and switched this pick.

Round #2: Pages 313, 309, 317

My choices are between Pizza Hut Wingstreet Buffalo Wings, PF Changs Kung Pao Chicken and Pizza Hut Pan Pizza.

The entire book (and entire series of books) is like this, all sorts of things that anyone would love to chow down on.  I do plan on making all three of these at some point but again I’m going to look at improving something that I already have a top notch recipe for and that is the buffalo wings.

Round #3: Pages 266, 304, 108

The random number generator at http://www.random.org picked a lot of recipes from the same part of the book but trust me, this is completely random and unedited!

My choices are between Olive Garden Black Tie Mousse Cake, PF Changs Spicy Green Beans and Chili’s Crispy Honey-Chipotle Chicken Crispers.

Easy win for the Chicken Crispers!

S0 to recap,

#1) Longhorn Steakhouse Firecracker Chicken Wraps

#2) Pizza Hut Wingstreet Buffalo Wings

#3) Chili’s Crispy Honey-Chipotle Chicken Crispers

Roy

This entry was posted in Recipe Lottery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment